Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2,476 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thinking of getting a G30 for CCW. I have been carrying a G27 since 2001 and I want a . 45. What is the difference between the G30 and the G30 SF ? Which is closer in size for IWB carry to my G27? Thanks for your answers. :supergrin:

·
just me
8,179 Posts
go to the gun shop and try them out !!!!!!!! only you can tell :wavey:

·
Da Da
7,197 Posts
One has a Slim Frame (SF)

One does not.

Looking at them the are identical in size. (But they use different mags)

·
20,408 Posts
Closest in size is a G39, chambered in .45GAP--same frame, slightly wider slide.:cool:

·
Registered
293 Posts
I have both, and you really can't tell much difference. You can reach the trigger a little easier with the SF if you have smaller hands or short fingers. Just to clear it up it is NOT a slim frame. I even had a guy working at the gun shop argue with me that the SF stands for "slim frame" SF stands for "short frame" They shortened it a little but hardly noticeable. Glock didn't make the frame any slimmer. The only 45 Glock makes that you might call a "slim frame" is the model 36 with the single stack mag.

·
Registered
1,141 Posts
I have both, and you really can't tell much difference. You can reach the trigger a little easier with the SF if you have smaller hands or short fingers. Just to clear it up it is NOT a slim frame. I even had a guy working at the gun shop argue with me that the SF stands for "slim frame" SF stands for "short frame" They shortened it a little but hardly noticeable. Glock didn't make the frame any slimmer. The only 45 Glock makes that you might call a "slim frame" is the model 36 with the single stack mag.