close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Glock 26 mag. extensions....

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by ScottMn, Apr 16, 2012.

1. ScottMn

ScottMn

I've been shooting my G26 for a few months now and my groups have tightened up nicely but I do tend to "drop" a few shots now and then especially when fireing doubles or fast fire. I have the Pearce XL extensions on two of the mags that I carry. I find them comfortable and they do allow me to get a more positive grip when drawing but I wonder if they could be influencing/causing the dropped shots? The 26 has a small backstrap and with my large hands I'm wondering if some added pressure of my pinky could be rolling the gun down when trying to shoot quickly?

Have any of you experienced the same thing? Right now, I'm wondering if and extension like the GAP might provide a good two finger draw and eliminate the influence of my pinky. Any thoughts?

Thanks

2. TxGlock9

TxGlock9

I doubt it's your pinky that's influencing the low shots. You're probably flinching more than likely.

3. JerryC09

JerryC09

Why not try shooting without the extensions to see if your shooting improves? Years ago when qualifying with a .38 spl. revolver, part of the routine was 5 shots at 25 yards shot offhand, and we were taught pinky under the grip. Now, 40+ years later, I've lost a bit more than half my right pinky finger. I find my shooting to be better with the G26 then with the G19, primarily because my remains of a pinky under the grip does more to stabilize than in a full handle grip on the G19. It might work the same way even if you still have your entire right pinky.

4. LSglock89

LSglock89

I'm trying to find out the sweet spot for myself as far as grip extensions go. One mag is the stock base plate, one is the PG-26 and I just got a GAP floor plate. I'm digging the GAP so far.

5. robhic

robhic I'm your huckleberry.... Platinum Member Silver Member

6. James Dean

James Dean