close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Glock 26 Connector

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by mleeber, Oct 6, 2003.

1. mleeber

mleeber

I am new to glocks and recently shot, rather poorly, in my first GSSF match with a borrowed model 26. Great folks and a great time! I enjoyed it so much that I am going to buy a Glock if I can't win one first. Having been a Sig guy for most of my shooting life this is a huge event.... In the mean time I still have the borrowed 26 (the baby 9mm). My intention is to buy a 17 or maybe a 19. The trigger in the 26 stinks compared to my Sigs (in SA) and I thought that if the 3.5lb connector for a 26 would fit the 17 or 19 that I ultimately buy I could modify the borrowed 26.

What else can be done to make the Glock trigger more crisp once I secure my own? Also, does changing the connector with a stock 3.5 violate any GSSF rules or place me in a "custom" or "race" category?

Thanks!
    Mark

2. The Pontificator

The Pontificator Angry Samoan

Shooting it...a lot. You normally see an improvement of trigger after several hundred rounds.

3. CCV

CCV Millennium Member

The first thing I do with a new Glock is polish the internal components (connector, trigger bar, striker, firing pin safety, etc.). It's amazing how much difference just polishing can do. I don't think it reduces the weight of pull that much but it sure makes the trigger action much smoother and more manageble. Then I may or may not, depending on the sitiation, change to a 3.5 lb connector.

BTW, the trigger will never be like the single action on your SIG, but can be very manageble with practice.

4. Michigun

Michigun Miss Michigan?

ANY connector can go in ANY GLOCK, so yes; a 3.5 connector from a G26 will be able to go into either the G17 or G19.