close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Glock 23 Gen 4

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by QuantumThoughtz, Mar 16, 2012.

Tags:
  1. QuantumThoughtz

QuantumThoughtz

Hello All,

I am fairly new to shooting and completely new to Glock. Maybe a year or two ago I went to the shooting range for the first time and liked it enough to visit twice in one day. About a month ago I got the urge to go again but I wanted to buy my own gun first. My first gun was a Beretta Px4 Storm .40 cal which was nice but once I saw Hickok45's video on the Glock 23 Gen 4 I was on my way to my local gun shop soon after. I liked the Glock 23 because I am on the road to my CCDW permit and the Glock 23 was more my style in terms of Concealed Carry.

I did not see many threads of the Glock Gen 4 so I thought it would be a good idea to make one. Any tips you could give me about shooting would be great as I plan to spend more time at the range these days and I also have hopes of doing a little sport shooting and again I think this gun will do well with both jobs.

BTW so far I have put a few different types of ammo through my Glock with no problem.

Federal Premium Guard Dog 135 Grain
    Remington UMC Target 180 Grain
    Hornady Zombie Max 165 Grain
    Fiocchi 170 Grain
    Speer Lawman 180 Grain

Sorry that this message is all over the place.

I hope to talk to a lot of you guys and girls soon.

Attached Files:

2. MonsterB

MonsterB

There are enough threads on the g23 here to keep you reading for days. Its an exceptional firearm, and some people are fanatic about it. Try the search function, Im sure it will work. :supergrin:

3. Beanie-Bean

Beanie-Bean

Congrats on the new Glock, and welcome to GT!

My first Glock was a G23 I bought new back in 1993, and I still have and shoot it.