close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Glock 21 Kaboom?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by HUNSKY, May 12, 2004.

1. HUNSKY

HUNSKY

how prevalent is the kaboom in the glock 21? i've read about numerous stories involving the glock 30, or 36. i have also read about the 21 and kaboom. now i understand that reloaded ammo is a no no, but most of these people have claimed not to of used reloads. how safe am i using the glock 21?

2. Big Sexy Glock

Big Sexy Glock

Safer than riding in an auotmobile everyday ... ^c

Use it , but more importantly , love , respect , clean and take care of it.

and , o yeah , shoot the living h*ll out of it . . . .
    ;)

3. MtnBiker

MtnBiker NRA Member Millennium Member

I've shot several thousand rounds of reloads through my G 30. It still works great!

I only shoot jacketed bullets though.

4. don't tread on me

don't tread on me

I've been shooting a 21 for 10 years, tens of thousands of rounds of factory ammo and reloads, no KB's here. I clean my gun once a month, my reloads are w/ jacketed bullets, and I use an auto indexing press.

5. Wicked96SS

Wicked96SS Typical Gun Nut Millennium Member

I am approaching probably 35-40K rounds in my G21.. I have been shooting it for 12 years now (purchased in 1992). The only problem I had with it was fixed by Glock FOC, and it has been 100% since then (about 10K rounds)....

As for the KB of a Glock 21... don't worry about it. Statistically not an issue.

Shoot it and clean it!! It will outlast you!

6. WalterGA

WalterGA Millennium Member

You been reading in the "wrong places". The G21 would be one of the least-likely Glocks to Kb, for reasons that are obvious to those who know anything at all about ordnance. If you double-charge a .45 with certain powders, ANY pistol will Kb.

7. vafish

vafish

Very true.

I've seen many more pictures and actual samples of .38/.357 revolvers with the top strap blown off then I have of Glocks with KB.

Why?