Glock 19 shooter

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by Toledo, Feb 18, 2005.

Tags:
  1. Toledo

Toledo

Hello,
    I am new to this excellent forum...lots of info. I have a Glock 19 I bought about a month ago. This is my second one. The first I bought around 1988 but sold it in 1996. The 19 is my favorite among all my handguns. As you all know, it will fire just about anything you feed it. The balance and feel are excellent...and the accuracy is more than adequate....I am just glad I found a great forum devoted to the Glock pistols in general. And doubly glad that most members are fellow Pinoys. Are there any Pinoy Glockers in VA? Any of you folks have any experience with the Browning BDM in 9mm? or the Hi-power? Salamat.

2. Alexii

Alexii Janeway Forever

Welcome Toledo to the BOGs!

The Glock 19 is my first Glock and it sure is hard to beat in terms of ease of handling and shootability.

You'll find that we have Pinoy BOGs scattered in many places; so a BOG near VA wouldn't be surprise.;)

Just ask anything you want to know about as this forum is full of friendly and knowledgeable individuals.

3. batangueno

batangueno Shock Resist

Welcome to the BOG.

4. Toledo

Toledo

salamat,
    Do you have a glock 19 as well? My family will be going to the Philippines this December. My wife is from Paranaque and will be spending time there. I hope to meet some fellow Glockers there. Armscor pistols are doing great here...I might just get one soon. What do you think of them? How accurate and reliable? I was born in Cebu and familiar with the "Paltiks"...last time I fired one was in 1994.

5. JuDGe

JuDGe

hi toledo, there are a good number of us BOGs who hails from paranaque ;f

;F

6. Toledo

Toledo

kamusta judge,
    Where in Paranaque are you? In March 2003, we stayed with my wife's family in Moonwalk, Cooper Street. I also just found out that there is a Shooting range near there. Have you been to that range?

7. PMMA97

PMMA97 TagaBundok