Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys/Girls.. I'm new to Pistols and am looking into getting my first one next weekend. I have shot pistols here and there over the years but never owned any. I have always liked Glocks which is why I am here searching the forums. I was planning on going to a Gun show to hopefully get a better deal than the $580 I have found around here so far on a Glock 19. I have found on here that most people say the best deal is online. So my question is, should I wait till next weekend to see if I can find a good deal at the Gunshow or should I just go ahead with the online stores? Also another option is a Range that has the $580 price also gives a month of free range time. Any HElp is Welcome.. Thanks !!

·
Mediocre Member
2,244 Posts
If you join GSSF, you can get Military/LEO pricing :supergrin:

Glock 19's in my area, Indiana, are around $485. If you have the GSSF discount and go to a shop that accepts them, suggested pricing is $425 for a G19.

·
Registered
1,276 Posts
Call eds public safety. They sign you up for gssf and ship your gun at the same time.$35 for one year. You get a hat, glock annual, some pins, and I think a calander. And you get the g19 for $425. And one at $425 next year too. Usually when you sign up for gssf, you have to wait months to get your memberships card before you can purchase the gssf price gun, but eds does it right there on the phone. I would get a gen 3. Avoid any possible headaches. Good luck.

·
Registered
1,733 Posts