close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Glock 19 cleaning?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by glaze22, Jun 17, 2007.

Tags:
  1. glaze22

glaze22

Hello, I am new to Glock Talk and just bought a Glock 19 2 months ago. I love my glock and it works perfect! I was told to come here because there are some of the nicest and best informed people on this site. I do have another pistol, but I like to know exactly how to clean a postol/rifle from people who use it and not just go by the manual. I was wondering if anyone knows of a diagram or video (ie. youtube or anything like that), that shows the cleaning of each part that is broken down. I take guns very serious and like to know EXACTLY how to clean and maintain my weapon.

Thank you,
    Harper

2. Halliday

Halliday

I just got my 19 too. Put 100 rounds through it on Sat and wonder what I need to do to clean it and keep it working.

3. Devildog1975

Devildog1975

Bump

I need this info as well for 19.

4. mrclean099

mrclean099

I have owned a Glock 19 for about 4 years now. I've put thousands of rounds through it with no problems. I wish I could point out a good video reference for cleaning and maintaining Glock pistols. All Glocks are built essentially the same. There are different frames and different barrels but they all break down into the same basic parts. I am not a firearms expert but I can offer you a few tips.

- For the last 4 years every time I've cleaned my Glock 19 I've done essentially the same thing. I check to make sure its not loaded (duh). I remove the slide and the magazine. Then I remove the spring and barrel from the slide. This is as far as I've broken down my Glock since I've owned it.