Ghost Inc Pro 3.3 Installation Kit.

Discussion in 'Gun-Parts & Access.' started by Big Al K9, Feb 2, 2016.

1. Big Al K9

Big Al K9

I purchased the Ghost Pro 3.3 connector complete install kit to install in my new USPSA Production pistol G34 Gen4 MOS. This is a blue label G34 so it comes with the 5.5# connector and fixed sights.

The kit includes the following:

Pro 3.3 Connector
    4# Striker Spring
    6# Striker Spring
    6# Trigger Spring
    Reduced power Safety Plunger Spring
    Armorers Slide Cover Plate
    Armorers Tool.

$56.95

Today I proceed with the install and fitting of the parts with disappointing results. This is my first time installing any of Ghost Inc products, previously I have done similar modifications to Glocks, with parts from other manufacturers. Since Ghost connectors seem to be all the rage with the kids on the street, I decided to give me a try.

The first problem I encountered was that the striker springs, both of them, would not fit correctly in the firing pin channel. When trying to assemble the slide, the striker assembly wouldn't drop in like the OEM would. I had to put pressure to make it go in, and when trying to install the slide cover plate, it was TIGHT. If i forced it in, then the slide would move backwards when the trigger was pulled. Eventually the trigger would break after a heavy pull of about 11lbs. No matter which spring I used, the same result. When replaced with the OEM spring, everything installed good and functioned as it should. So I put those to the side and moved on to the connector.