gen 4, no trigger pull to remove slide?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by duckintheface, Feb 15, 2010.

Tags:
  1. duckintheface

duckintheface

I read on another thread that the gen 4 models do not require a trigger pull to remove the slide. Is there a de-cocker on the gen 4s? How does this work?

2. G27 Guy

G27 Guy

I have to admit I am very new to Glocks. I would think that I have a gen 4 seeing as how I just bought it 2 weeks ago. But mine does require the trigger to be pulled to remove the slide. But like I said, I'm not sure what gen I have. But its brand new sooooo.....

3. Larry V

Larry V

Trigger Pull Is not required on Gen 4 or 3!!!!!

4. SawgrassRaven

SawgrassRaven

:dunno:

On Gen. 3?

Really?

5. Kosher Larry

Kosher Larry MWAG

I'm putting an end to this right now. Trigger pull is required on all Glock pistols in order to field strip. This includes the Gen 4. I've handled and broken down a Gen 4, and the system hasn't changed. All safety rules apply.

6. G27 Guy

G27 Guy

I understand I'm new and I don't want to step on any toes, but the trigger needs to be back or that slide ain't coming off. At least mine doesn't.

7. Kosher Larry

Kosher Larry MWAG

Not necessarily. Gen 4 just came out and is currently only available in G22 and G17. G19 and G23 are next, followed by the rest of the line. Release dates are still up in the air; anyone who tells you they know a firm release date is lying to you.

8. G27 Guy

G27 Guy

K, I have the 27 so 3rd gen then.

9. G33

G33 Frisky! CLM Millennium Member

Wow!
    Wonder if Butch or Danny are around.
    :wow:

10. Brucev

Brucev