close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

G36 Starting to act funny....

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by DLL9mm, Feb 27, 2010.

1. DLL9mm

DLL9mm

I bought a G36 1 year ago. It was flawless for about 500 rounds. Last week I took it out and had one Failure to eject(100rounds fired) I took it out this morning and fired 150 rounds. I shot one box of WWB and it shot fine. The I started shooting S&B ammo and I had a FTE. I loaded another magazine, same thing! When the FTE's were happening, I was using my stock recoil assembly. After the G36 started malfunctioning, I put in a Wolff steel recoil rod with stock weight spring....And all the FTE problems dissapeared. It fired perfect. It does not malfunction with any carry ammo I have tested, only cheap range ammo. This gun has been 100% up until now. I still plan on carrying it, because it still feeds any HP ammo I have tried.
    I ordered a new ejector and a few other parts I am going to replace. Do you guys think it's ammo related?
    Could my stock recoil spring have been bad(worked fine after I put the Wolff rod and spring in)

2. DannyR

DannyR Moderator Millennium Member

Of course it's ammo related.

3. cciman

cciman

O' Boy... here we go again...

G36 with FTE's... not a new topic

In your situation, I would stick to the ammo that you fired 500 rounds without issue. Were you doing anything funny or different when these issues happened?

That is a young gun...I really do not think that you would need to change out your recoil spring (or any other components) after so few rounds.

4. species0113

species0113 RECOIL WHORE

Leave the steel rod in and let it eat. Let the pissing match begin

5. DLL9mm

DLL9mm