G23 or G27 w/23 mags?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by PhoenixCCW, Oct 8, 2010.

1. PhoenixCCW

PhoenixCCW

I've been carrying my trusty G27 daily for a few years now and decided to try out a G23 mag with an adapter sleeve for grip/fit. It works flawlessly and the gun is not only easier to shoot but conceals just as easily.

So the million-dollar question is do I stick with this rig or get a G23? Is there any real advantage other than the extra 1/2" of barrel length? Or any disadvantage to using the G27 w/23 mags?

2. dwalker84

dwalker84

Longer barrel will equal *very slight* accuracy increase. But nothing to lose sleep over.
    No disadvantage using your setup though.

My carry gun is a g23, I'm in love - but I like appendix carry for ccw when I'm working because I bend alot. The extra length makes this hard to do. I'm currently thinking of getting the g27 or g26 for work ccw.

Honestly if you feel that you can conceal the g23 just as easily, I would upgrade.

Although honestly, if you're going to use the g23 mags, just keep your gun. It will save you the headache of trading or dropping the cash. You're just getting the extra barrel length, no big deal.

I like the length of the g23 grip, the compact versions just fit ME better. Looks like your setup is a good idea, I may think about doing it. :)

Last edited: Oct 8, 2010

3. janice6

janice6

I found I could carry the G27 with a 15 round mag, without the adapter sleeve. I cannot carry a "full sized" Glock in this way.

SMissCCJ likes this.
  4. Bladerunner747

Bladerunner747

Yep, go with a G27 and G23 mags.....way to go, very efficient and you have more options.

5. Opie 1 Kenopie

Opie 1 Kenopie Regular Guy