G19 Gen5 apparently not for me.

Discussion in 'General Firearms Forum' started by inthefrey, Sep 21, 2019.

1. inthefrey

inthefrey Moved on...

So, I'm new to this part of the GT woods so go easy on me.

A while back a buddy of mine takled me into trading my G19v4 for a v5. Since I've owned it, it probably has not seen over 200 rounds.

Now, the v4 had seen several thousand rounds, was fun to shoot and always accurate.

* Flame suit on. Deflectors at maximum!**

I have tried everything to get the G19v5 to shoot where I'm pointing it. No luck! I have tried every single back strap that it came with, changing my grip, having experts watch me shoot it and give me pointers. No luck! So! I will be tradding this thing in tomorrow for a new G19v4. It just wasn't for me.... Everything is tight groups left. Like 4" at 25 yards! I could hit the center of the freaking target with a rock from that distance!

Anyone else have a problem figuring out how to make this damn thing shoot straight??

*Preparing the Verbal Carbonite chamber*
    Commence firing! I'll listen... Shot a friend's gen 4 today. Dead on... Tight groups in the center at 25yds.

Darkangel1846, michael_b and B C like this.
  2. John_AZ

John_AZ

Didn’t have any problems shooting mine accurately. Just didn’t like it. Sold it and stuck with Gen 3

rfd339, G19 DB and inthefrey like this.

3. peng

peng

Why not try pushing the rear sight - they can get knocked around sometimes or set wrong at the factory, it happens.

4. inthefrey

inthefrey Moved on...

Again, I have no clue what's going on. Just going back to what works.

5. inthefrey

inthefrey Moved on...

It is virtually a brand new firearm and the rear sight is dead center. A 4-5-inch pull at 25 yards?

6. DrewBone

DrewBone