Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my 3rd glock. I started shooting USPSA last yr.
G35 gen 3 for USPSA
G4 27 for CCw
G4 19 for both

So I got this new G19 Gen 4. Really hating the sharp target trigger that it comes with. What other models will fit it to swap it out?
I can shoot it just fine, I just don't like the feel of the trigger at all. I got a really good deal on it being a brand new unfired blue label gun, but now it's time to fine tune it for my liking.

·
Registered
26,421 Posts
I replaced my GEN4 G19 trigger with a GEN4 trigger for a G17 -
Glock part # 3608

http://www.glockmeister.com/GLOCK-O...r-for-the-G37-and-Gen4-G17/productinfo/G3608/

You can use a GEN3 G17 trigger also - someone will be along shortly and tell you that is a better choice. :dunno:

I did use a GEN3 G17 trigger in my GEN3 G19 - Glock part # 357

http://www.glockmeister.com/GLOCK-OEM-Trigger-w_Trigger-Bar-For-G17_22_31_34_35/productinfo/G357/

Midway may be cheaper - depends on shipping - Glockmeister charges a flat $4 for orders under $20.

http://www.midwayusa.com/product/53...igger-bar-glock-17-22-31-34-35-smooth-trigger

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Why would the Gen3 be better than the 4? Doesn't really matter I guess, but I would like to order the best one.
And thanx for responding so fast.

·
Registered
26,421 Posts
Why would the Gen3 be better than the 4? Doesn't really matter I guess, but I would like to order the best one.
The GEN4 trigger bar has a little bump on it - far as I can tell that is the only difference - look at the picture on the Glockmeister web site - you can see the little bumpy -

I think some people think the bump causes extra friction -