Funny Craigslist ad

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by Eyescream, Jan 16, 2010.

1. Eyescream

Eyescream hates you

http://saltlakecity.craigslist.org/crs/1525534132.html

Brilliant satire.

2. Berto

Berto woo woo

...Or an Asian person, being serious.

3. Eyescream

Eyescream hates you

The consensus on the forum I found it is a pro photographer making fun.

4. Batesmotel

Batesmotel

THIS IS NO JOKE!

I am a pro photographer in Salt Lake City. Girls like this are all over Utah. We call them Hundred Dollar Wonders. For $100.00 they will shoot a wedding and burn it to disc. They have no clue what they are doing. I met one at a popular spot for engagement photos. She was shooting into the sun and the couple were just a black silhouette. I asked how she was metering and she told me she didn't need to because her camera had "P" (pro) mode.:rofl:

Trust me. I believe this add to be real! I am a member of PPA (Professional Photographers of America) and IPPA (Intermountain Professional Photographers Association) We are running into them all the time. They think that because they are shooting digital and have a computer with photoshop they don't need any training at all.

Like I said This is real! Even if this particular add is a gag these "photographers" are really out there. Salt Lake is loaded with them because of the large number of weddings done here.

Last edited: Jan 16, 2010
  5. Eyescream

Eyescream hates you

I absolutely believe people think like that.

6. Trench Sweeper

Trench Sweeper On the day of your birth death began stalking you

I specialize in all types of Lifestyle photography including:

Weddings – You'll have to pay $15 for gas money outside of Salt Lake City
    Bridals
    Engagements
    Families
    Children
    Portraiture
    Fashion

Wow just getting started and already specialized huh?

7. LongGoneDays

LongGoneDays Misanthropical

Sounds like a prostitute looking for a couple.

8. ILannoyed

ILannoyed