Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
κολασμένος
18,926 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
You know the drill... invited over under false pretenses and bam! out comes the slide projector. At least in today's internet age you don't have to watch if you don't want to. :supergrin:

So I threw this slideshow/video thing together to show a class about my trip this past spring. What I learned:

I'm not very good at it. Oh well, it was good practice. There's still a bunch of things I'll work on getting right for the next rendition (wonky transitions, black bars, music, brightness, etc)

Take a look if you'd like. Input appreciated.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-PnOBlcF-TU"]SWP 06/13 - YouTube[/ame]

·
Registered
236 Posts
You know the drill... invited over under false pretenses and bam! out comes the slide projector. At least in today's internet age you don't have to watch if you don't want to. :supergrin:

So I threw this slideshow/video thing together to show a class about my trip this past spring. What I learned:

I'm not very good at it. Oh well, it was good practice. There's still a bunch of things I'll work on getting right for the next rendition (wonky transitions, black bars, music, brightness, etc)

SWP 06/13 - YouTube
Forced? Did they have armed guards with orders to use lethal force if you left? Did you not have an alternate exit strategy? Were the windows also guarded, or barred with an uncuttable metal? I would have hit the door, or gone out the window the minute the slide projector was set up, giving me ample cover with my captors occupied. Utilize any nearby furniture to facilitate a window egress if necessary. :supergrin:

·
Registered
33,044 Posts
Overall very good.

Whole thing maybe could be shortned to 5 min.
The videos were nice and interesting.
The stills of animals were ok.
The stills of the turtles and the rhino skulls could have been held in view longer.
The stills of all the other things could have been shortened in duration.