close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

For IPSC Production: CZ75/85 vs. Glock?

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by ilocano, Dec 13, 2004.

1. ilocano

ilocano Down Under.

Hi everyone.

I'm quite new with practical shooting. Bought myself a glock 17 because primarily- it looks good and saw it in lots of action films. hehe i tried it out in the range once, and generally it's ok, but not until the range officer asked me to try out his cz.

We had a fun shoot last sunday and all the guys who joined the prod div were firing CZs. Can you share me your thoughts on CZ vs Glock in prod? im leaning on selling my glock for a cz.

PS> who's from north luzon here?

2. jerrytrini

jerrytrini

Personal preferences. Are you comfortable with the G17? Did you shoot better with the CZ or the Glock? Try firing both from 10 yds out to 25 yds then compare. In places I compete, CZs are not popular. The odd (no pun intended) pistols are Smith and Wesson 9mms,
    Beretta 40 and 9s, Kimber 45s. The most popular semis commonly used in ranges like Norco, Southwest Pistol League, Prado Tiro are Glocks, STIs, ParaO, Caspian and Colts. I lean towards the Glock 17 because it is my preferred weapon. It is what I carry in uniform or in civilian attire as well in IPSC matches. My .02 cents.

3. 9MX

9MX Rei!

Welcome to BOGS;F

Both pistols are popular choices for IPSC Production Div. worldwide. IMHO, its a matter of personal preference and how one achieves mastery on trigger control. I first started competing with my G17 until I was attracted to the SA trigger of the CZ 85B. The 85B is my primary game gun for now with the G17 as back up(just so i don't waste expensive reg fee in case the CZ conks out in a Level II or III match) and carry.

For carry, it would always be Glock for me
    ;)

4. ilocano

ilocano Down Under.