Glock Talk banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Folks who claim to be, when they're not

69K views 734 replies 95 participants last post by  dac1204 
#1 · (Edited)
So, it seems there's yet another one who says he's one of us, but isn't. After searching for his username thru 7 pages of Google, because he claimed to be a member of three other LE boards, I can only conclude the following:

He uses a different username for those boards, or

Doesn't have enough posts in those boards to be statistically significant enough to be included in the Google search, or

He's not a sworn law enforcement officer.

Further anecdotal evidence includes the same username and location used on multiple forums. Also, wouldn't a cop know about how a bench warrant is issued, and not ask a forum for divorced fathers, much less be forced to call multiple agencies to check on the aforementioned warrant? Hell, I'm just a jail officer, and can answer that question.

Anyway, I hereby request an official ORI check from said individual ... :whistling:

ADDED ON 11/18 -

Upon request...forward to page 26 if you don't wish to read the entire thread. Someone gets busted out, pics and all.

See less See more
#10 ·
So does an appearance on a national TV show - (shameless plug alert)

I had some camera time on this past week's episode of Lockup. Actually, I've been in every episode thus far, but my "interview" was on this week's show.
PM me with the info. I'd really like to check that out.

I don't watch lockup or anything like that on my own, I've lived it enough ;)

Posted using Outdoor Hub Campfire

#11 ·
#13 · (Edited)
#14 ·
#16 · (Edited)
To my knowledge the person in question has claimed simply to be a "Deputy". That would include the position of Deputy Jailer which is most likely what he is.