close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Fixing to grill some steaks and chicken.....

Discussion in 'Food Forum' started by lwt210, Jan 16, 2005.

1. lwt210

lwt210

....in thirty degree weather. Well, at least it feels that cold with the wind chill.

Wish me luck. I gotta find that M65 field jacket with the liner in it.

Anyone else grill/smoke year round? This is my first year trying it and so far, it works like a charm.

2. PDogSniper

PDogSniper

I grill year round here in MI. I park the grill near the garage door, half in, half out and can stand out of the weather that way.

Just a few months ago, I bought a smoker grill and while I've been learning to cook with it this winter and I'm having a hard time. Using the smoker pot coal consumption seems to go up dramatically when it's 10 degrees outside and I'm having a hard time regulating the heat. I suppose come summer I'll have to relearn all over...;Q Big diff between grilling and smoking...

[$

This was my old standby till it burned out....:( I loved this ole grill...

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

3. MrsKitty

MrsKitty

We grill year around here. The only time we don't grill is when it is too windy.

4. Bill D

Bill D Millennium Member

I am on a Golden Corral restaraunt kick right now, but normally use my gas grill 5-7 days a week. No smells, clean up, etc. Sideburners rule!

5. PDogSniper

PDogSniper

No Golden Corrals here. Quite frankly, I'm sick and tired of eating out. I can never get a steak that I consider as good as I can do at home, with the exception of Ruths Chriss Steak House and there isn't one near here. They are superb...

A bitter/sweet story. I've always loved to grill. But I began to think I would like a small gas grill for those days coming home from work and wanting to grill a steak quickly... I didn't want anything fancy, just simple enough to get the job done for the wifey and myself.