Glock Talk banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

· 98.SiG and Rising!
768 Posts
I use the Fist #1AK (thin kydex) for my G43, G26, and G19. My favorite IWB holsters. Very light and comfortable to wear all day plus one handed re-holstering is a breeze.

· Registered
2,223 Posts
My G43 FIST #8 close cropped shortcut arrived today. I have been using FIST holsters for about 6-7 years and probably own 5 of them for different firearms. I opted for a "sweat shield" with this one and some top outer side reinforcement. My break in process for these holsters usually involves letting the pistol stay holstered for about a week so that the leather conforms to the outside dimensions a bit better. That's about it.

· Registered
2,665 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
My G43 FIST #8 close cropped shortcut arrived today. I have been using FIST holsters for about 6-7 years and probably own 5 of them for different firearms. I opted for a "sweat shield" with this one and some top outer side reinforcement. My break in process for these holsters usually involves letting the pistol stay holstered for about a week so that the leather conforms to the outside dimensions a bit better. That's about it.

Yes that "body Shield" is definately worth the extra $10-$12 especially here in the Texas heat with a t-shirt n shorts
my favorite style is the #2 OWB holster. Like everything else their prices have gone up in the last few years :(

· Registered
282 Posts
I've used one of FIST's Kydex holsters and it was just okay. I dislike some things about the way FIST puts their holsters together but, I've had one of their holsters in the cart several times... just haven't pulled the trigger yet,

However, Fist made an absolutely beautiful leather case for my pool cue. I treasure it.

· Registered
1,491 Posts
I really like FIST holsters. I've found my favorite to be the 1BK adjustable cant kydex. I have this for all of my Glocks.

Here is the 1BK with my G26. Very comfortable.