close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Facebook bans Gandhi quote re arms ban.

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by paynter2, Dec 30, 2012.

1. paynter2

paynter2 It ain't over Millennium Member

"Facebook bans Gandhi quote as part of revisionist history purge Learn more."

Gandhi once wrote about the British stripping the Indian people of arms... Apparently Facebook has taken side in the arms issue.

I have never been a member of Facebook. Now I know I never will...

Facebook bans Gandhi quote as part of revisionist history purge

http://www.naturalnews.com/038484_Gandhi_quote_Facebook_censorship.html#ixzz2GZ17giMj

2. John Rambo

John Rambo Raven

Theres more to this story. I guarantee it. My facebook page is littered with Pro-2A stuff. I think I've got a picture of a couple of my guns on there. I'm a member of several pro-2A groups. I've never been bothered. Nor has anyone I personally know.

Last edited: Dec 30, 2012

3. RYT 2BER

RYT 2BER

I agree. I have so much gun stuff on my FB page it's ridiculous.

4. willie_pete

willie_pete NRA Life Member

This is the latest evil gun thing I have posted on my page. Nobody (Facebook) has said anything yet. It doesn't get more evil than Ralphie and his Red Ryder.

WP

Last edited: Dec 31, 2012
  5. OlliesRevenge

OlliesRevenge

This isn't the 1st Facebook censorship story, and won't be the last.

The difference is that the Natural News Facebook page has a large "friend" base, and can be expected to reach alot of people. The only backstory here is that Facebook Corp. can be expected to actively support the current liberal anti gun agenda -- and they apparently thought the pro gun Gandhi quote might actually sway some opinions (can't allow that!).

I have plenty of pro 2A stuff on my Facebook page as well, but I don't have a large enough friend base to warrant their censorship.

It is difficult for many people to wrap their head around a guy like Mike Adams.