Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
5,909 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
....this was the first night barricade for a Hornet ever. I was a nugget pilot with VRC-30 and a paddles but not my teams wave night. I watched the whole thing unfold that night. The pilot, Oyster, was awarded an air medal and the CAG Paddles, Max, was an outstanding LSO.

View: https://youtu.be/6v2Sws7d3Fk

·
Registered
10,822 Posts
Wow, cool video. What is with the "Eject! Eject!" video title? I did fast forward a bit, did I miss the pilot ejecting??

·
Sneet
16,204 Posts
That was intense! I was on the edge of my seat for the whole vid. It looked like something fell off the jet, after the CAT shot and made a big splash. Nice hands on Oyster. Max was very cool on the radio. I liked that. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
21,753 Posts
Big brass ones on both of them.

Ramp strike on launch?

·
Well I'll Be Dipped!!!
29,582 Posts
According to the YT comments, "Left engine fodded with catapult seal on cat shot."

Reactions: Caver 60

·
Registered
4,799 Posts
That was intense! I was on the edge of my seat for the whole vid. It looked like something fell off the jet, after the CAT shot and made a big splash. Nice hands on Oyster. Max was very cool on the radio. I liked that. :thumbsup:
I think I heard someone say ''jettison if you have to'' at the :50 mark. Not sure if that is for fuel tanks. Was that part of the engine or a fuel tank, something big dropped.
Max was cool and calm, that guy yelling get out, really raised the stress level.

·
Registered
5,909 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Reactions: Caver 60

·
Registered
5,909 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
I think I heard someone say ''jettison if you have to'' at the :50 mark. Not sure if that is for fuel tanks. Was that part of the engine or a fuel tank, something big dropped.
Max was cool and calm, that guy yelling get out, really raised the stress level.