Ever worn a Glock out?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by Grovenator, Jan 9, 2017.

1. Grovenator

Grovenator

Just wondering if anyone here has ever worn a GLOCK out. Or any other pistol, for that matter. I don't mean shot it a bit loose and it kinda wanders around a bit on paper, I mean you flat wore it out! It simply broke something and completely malfed, quit hitting primers hard enough to go bang or some other disabling malf.. I'm talking about something that could be directly attributed to wear, not manufacturer's defect.

JBnTX and Doc McGlock like this.
  2. Doc McGlock

Doc McGlock

What a great question! :goodpost: I think I'll pull up a chair and listen!

3. texandave

texandave

I've got over 10k rounds through my gen3 17 - all original parts. Never had any problems or failures to date.

Sent from my SM-G925V using Tapatalk

4. Uncle Don

Uncle Don Wood butcher

I work as a Police Science instructor and the school has several 17s (and S&W M&P 9s) . I bought them in 2004 and each one sees about 1500 rounds a year.

The only thing I've ever replaced is a few RSAs. They work as well as when they were new and still as accurate. Standard maintenance by the students after each use and at the end of each year, I take them completely down.

G19 DB likes this.
  5. harold63

harold63 I'm not retired

I doubt too many conscience people are going to shoot their guns in that condition. People that know how to find their bum with two hands prolly relegate their guns to paper weights when they get that worn out. Thing with Glocks, though; it's easy and inexpensive to keep that sucker trudging on.

6. Gifford

Gifford

Just got a new glock. Glock 19 gen 4. Are there any upgrades that I should do or not do to this gun. I like it the way it is but some of my friends say I should do this and that to it but I would like more input.

7. Monkeybomb

Monkeybomb Resident Misanthrope