close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Duracoat experts needed

Discussion in 'GSSF' started by irishbum, Mar 10, 2010.

1. irishbum

irishbum

Can I add metal flakes to duracoat without any problems? Never seen it done and only ask cause I plan on building a custom 10/22 for the Mrs.
    I was going to try to do receiver, trigger, and barrel in pink(pink and sparkley) and just thought if I could throw some small flake in there I would get extra brownie points.

Aslo will justify buying everything to do her gun for future projects.

Thanks to any and all,
    Bum

Last edited: Mar 10, 2010
  2. irishbum

irishbum

Nevermind finally got a customer service rep and answer was yes.

Man talk about a glock talk fail though

3. doc540

doc540

Too bad I didn't find this thread earlier.

I'm a DuraCoat expert.

I have a keyboard and an airbrush.:wavey:

4. diamondmike

diamondmike

What is this world coming too!!!.

I still can not understand why a adult would want a pink gun much less metal flake.

If or when I have to pull a gun on someone I want them to know by looking at it that its real and not somekind of toy.

Its your gun though.

5. toddmog

toddmog

He is building his wife a 10/22....I doubt she will be carrying it and need to pull it on someone. :dunno:

If my it took a pink gun to get my wife to shoot with me, she would have a pink gun. Luckily, she likes her black guns just fine.

6. toddmog

toddmog

Huge fail! I can't believe your thread was up for a whole two hours without a response. :shocked: :upeyes:

7. diamondmike

diamondmike

IMO guns are not suposed to look friendly and look like they mean business.

Not to mention how a kid could see a Barbie pink gun and pick it up thinking it was a toy.
    Years ago before all these different color guns came out if I would see a pink gun on the ground I would think it was a toy myself.