close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Drug Resistant Strain of Tuberculosis

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by Poodle, Apr 2, 2007.

1. Poodle

Poodle

2. Eye Cutter

Eye Cutter

i've had several referrals of tb patients with drug induced optic neuritis.

yung ibang patients positive pa rin sputum tests even after 12 months of taking all kinds of tb medications plus other antibiotics!

3. isuzu

isuzu

That's why doctors here in Canada don't just prescribe antibiotics. According to them, some diseases become resistant to antibiotics at a faster rate when antibiotics is always prescribed.

A Filipino friend here went to the doctor because of a throat infection. The doctor prescribed him water and juices. When he asked the doctor why he was not given antibiotics, he was given that answer.

4. antediluvianist

antediluvianist

I am no doctor, but I amm affiliated with Childrens Hospital.

Our findings are that probably every single child in the Philippines has some tuberculosis germs in his lungs, but most of the time these are inactive (they can stay in there, covered in a kind of cocoon, for years). When children's immune systems get compromised - they don't get enough nourishment or rest, or they get debilitated from some other disease - then the tuberculosis germs can come out.

Tuberculosis germs are all around in the Philippines. Mostly they are inactive. The children we have seen with tuberculosis have not had the really virulent forms of TB like the drug-resitant cases in Russia and other places.

5. mc_oliver

mc_oliver

Kaya ingat sa tagay, at kilalanin palagi ang ka-tagay mo. ;)

6. antediluvianist

antediluvianist

SEATTLE POST-INTELLIGENCER
    http://seattlepi.nwsource.com/national/1110AP_Tuberculosis_Confinement.html

Monday, April 2, 2007 · Last updated 11:22 a.m. PT

TB victim is locked up in Arizona
    By CHRIS KAHN
    ASSOCIATED PRESS WRITER