close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Don't you hate it when this happens?

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by Punisher_nbi45, Feb 5, 2005.

1. Punisher_nbi45

Punisher_nbi45 R we der yet?

Bob Hunter. www.huntercustoms.com said:

As a custom builder I've built guns using most factory guns as a base gun. There is a few that has not been mentioned. Para-Ordnance for a double stack. For a single stack I've also used Norinco the steel in these guns is very good. If you want a double stack built from the frame up Caspian or STI would be a good choice. For a single stack built from the frame up which in my opinion is a true custom I prefer Caspian.
    Regards,Bob Hunter. www.huntercustoms.com

Larry Vickers replied:

Bob - I must disagree. Para Ordnance pistols are junk. Period. Trust me on this one - I know what I'm talking about. No big name, serious pistolsmith will touch them. And the only competitor that will shoot them is getting paid to(Jarrett). As for Norinco - they may be fine but why would ANYONE buy a cheap 1911 made in China and then spend big bucks to customize it!?! As for me, I won't touch either gun.

Trust me on this one - I know what I'm talking about.

Originally posted by Shooter Ed:
    Of my Colts, Springfields and Paras all are full custom or semi custom and all are rock solid reliable. If I had to choose just one 1911 in a serious time of need I would choose one of my Paras.

I have shot with you on a few occasions 5 or 6 years ago and recall you finishing in the top 10 one year at Limited Nationals. What type of gun did you shoot then and what kind of gun, single stack and hicap do you shoot now.

Thanks, Ed.

[This message has been edited by Shooter Ed (edited 01-28-2001).]

Another Larry Vickers quote: