close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Do you have a problem changing your carry gun?

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by thegriz18, Feb 2, 2010.

1. thegriz18

thegriz18 Paper Killer

I have been carrying a Glock 23 for about 1 1/2 years now. I'm only 23, been shooting this particular G23 since I was 17, so I am somewhat familiar with it. I recently went on a buying and trading spree. I wanted to change or add another carry gun. I bought an S&W 4566. Nice gun, big, heavy, not a very good DA trigger, so I traded it for an XD45c (Wish I had that 4566 back). I thought at first how awesome the XD45c was. I was enamored with it. I started to shoot it and I picked it apart in every way possible. I ended up trading it for a Sig P6. I love the P6, I really do. This is a very nice 9mm. I have thought about making it a CCW, but again, I always find a reason not too. It's heavy, it only holds 9 rounds, it has feed issues with some JHP's, etc... I think you see my point. I always find myself coming back to my trusty G23.

Does anyone else have this happen to them?

2. viniglock

viniglock

Nope, I am good. :whistling:
    CCW for a long time.

3. .357 Glocker

.357 Glocker

It took me years to switch to Glock from my Sig 229 and 239 even after I knew the Glock was better. Also, I keep carrying my 32 even though I know I should be carrying my 19.

4. thegriz18

thegriz18 Paper Killer

Why do you say the Glock is better than the Sigs? And why do you think you should be carrying your G19?

5. .357 Glocker

.357 Glocker

After thousands of rounds and multiple combat handgun classes with the Sigs I could pick up a Glock and shoot it better. Also it became clear that Glocks have superior durability. I bought the Sigs because they looked nice and felt good in my hands. Pretty much they way most gun newbies choose a gun. Over the years it has become clear that those things are almost worthless for choosing a combat/CCW/defense pistol.