close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Do you find the target trigger uncomfortable?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by Snareman, Jan 17, 2010.

1. Snareman

Snareman

I'm fairly new to the world of firearms and after shooting a bunch of different hand guns decided on the Glock 19. Almost went for the M&P9c but I went for the Glock in the end. I find the trigger a little painful though by the end of 100 rounds and really liked the comfort of the M&P trigger.

I know people swap out the trigger for the smooth trigger of the 17. Do you do this for comfort or are there other reasons? Does this alter anything else other than just the feel of the trigger on your finger? I've read elsewhere on here (I even used the search button :) ) that it makes the trigger pull a little lighter.

2. Stuntman_Mike

Stuntman_Mike /̵͇̿̿/'̿̿ ̿ ̿ ̿

I cannot stand the grooved trigger on my G23. I'd swap it, but it's my primary CCW, and I don't want to fool around with it.

The rest of my glocks have the smooth trigger.

3. G36_Me

G36_Me

first step: ignore all the smart-ss comments that are going to follow by people having some fun with you.

My opinion: I think there is a problem with the gun; not all guns, but yours. I've seen this issue enough on forums to believe there must be something to it. I have never seen it in real life. I have never experienced it.

so... going with the first assumption: it is the gun. You need to really describe in detail the problem. Where on the finger? Where on the trigger? Lots of detail.

The pad of your trigger finger is a tough piece of meat. It should be able to hold up to a trigger even if you wash dishes for a living.

Tell us more.

4. Davegrave

Davegrave Dapper Dan

It doesn't affect the trigger pull. Just the feel on your finger. It's a simple switch and well worth it. Even for a carry gun since it's a stock part.