close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Creepy, stagey trigger: did I cause this?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by maestrogustav, Jul 19, 2012.

1. maestrogustav

maestrogustav

I own three Gen4 Glocks. They all had smooth triggers: No grit, just a solid wall, a steady "whoosh" and a crisp break.

The first time I cleaned one, I used Gunscrubber. BTW I'm NEW to Glocks.

After lubing and reassembling, the "cleaned" pistol's trigger was hesitant. It seems to have several walls and breaks.

I've tried different connectors, and even some polishing, but this particular pistol has never returned to its very satisfactory stock predictability.

Anyone have any ideas? My other two are surprisingly good, and this one is surprisingly bad. Thanks.

2. Tiro Fijo

Tiro Fijo

Try a good synthetic lube or grease on the connector lube point, e.g., G96 CLP, MPRO7 LPX or Weapon Shield.

3. anomaly13

anomaly13

when you did your disassembly/cleaning, did you go so far as to take out the safety plunger and the little spring? i only ask because i had replaced a plunger/spring for a friend once and the stupid spring wasn't seated properly when i dropped it back in....the trigger felt gritty/jerky at one point during each pull....definitely not smooth...once i figured out what i had done and reseated the spring, it was smooth as silk....

Last edited: Jul 19, 2012
  4. maestrogustav

maestrogustav

No, strictly a field strip
    What's the connector lube point?

Last edited: Jul 19, 2012
  5. JBS

JBS

Make sure you did not knock the trigger spring off to one side of where it connects to the cruciform. It should be straight with the center line of the frame.

6. maestrogustav

maestrogustav

How do you fix it?

7. JTSmith

JTSmith Œgfdrïńëçł

You fix it by removing the ejector housing. Did you look to see if it's off to one side though?

8. JBS

JBS