close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Considering Joining

Discussion in 'Freemason's Lodge' started by dgsaudio, Jun 20, 2007.

1. dgsaudio

dgsaudio

Hello friends! I have always had an interest in Freemasonry. I have known some Masons and all were good people who I shared beliefs and values with. I am always looking for ways to serve and improve myself for the betterment of my family, community, and country. I see myself eventually seeking membership with Freemasonry, but do not know when to do so. I am a full-time college student who also works, so time to learn and serve is limited. Should I seek membership now, or after i graduate? Thanks!

2. mmsig229

mmsig229

Don't wait!!!! My ONLY regret is not joining sooner.

3. Duncan223

Duncan223 NRA-GOA-JFPO

The only person that can make that decision is you. If "I were you" I would join, and enjoy the meetings and events you can attend. Later when you have more time, you may want to consider serving on a committee, or as an officer.

There are millions of Masons, and not all want to serve as an officer, they are content to enjoy the Brotherhood and friendship of the Lodge. There are a few Masons that want to contribute more, and may feel called to serve.

Here is the website for the Utah Grand Lodge

Here is the list of local Lodges (there's six Lodges in Salt Lake City to choose from)

and here is Petition (application) for membership in .pdf

4. mmsig229

mmsig229