close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Concealing at the Gym

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by brentk7, Feb 4, 2010.

1. brentk7

brentk7

Relax, I don't mean while working out.

I am new to the CCW/CCH world. I go to the gym several times a week and yesterday I was wondering how I would work out my carry issue in the locker room. So I thought I would ask you all.

I would like to avoid simply pulling my sidearm out, in the open, in the locker room and putting it in my locker (reverse for putting it back on). The only solution I have thought of is to put the weapon in my gym bag while still in the car/parking lot.

Anyone else have a different solution?

Thanks!

2. Scared_of_zombies

Scared_of_zombies

wear it while working out. (depending on the size of it)

3. Lester R. Britton

Lester R. Britton

Put it in your gymbag prior to entry. If guns aren't allowed, don't take it in.

4. liquidsniper

liquidsniper

I just throw mine in a backpacks back compartment and keep it with me. No need for your piece to go flying out and scare the hottie in the gym next to you (not that piece:whistling:). Plus its much safer than leaving it in a gym locker where it can get stolen as I recall from a thread on here.

5. HerrGlock

HerrGlock Scouts Out CLM

Car safe bolted to the car.

6. ithaca_deerslayer

ithaca_deerslayer

Fanny pack. The pack goes into the locker.

I, myself, don't usually fanny pack. But there are times to do it. Like if I go swimming.

7. legends13

legends13

-1:upeyes:

Put it in your bag prior to entry yes. If guns aren't allowed, who cares, take it anyway. No one is going to see it in your bag, and what will they do if they find out, cancel your membership? Who cares, tell them sorry you don't want my business, but my right to self-preservation is more important to me then your gym membership. I will take my business elsewhere.