Complete Newb, How Do I Get Started...

Discussion in 'Reloading' started by California Jack, Feb 22, 2010.

1. California Jack

California Jack Millennium Member

Besides purchasing equipment, how do I learn how to do this? Any primers I should read?

2. SnowOxx

SnowOxx

You mean reloading right? Id get The ABCs of Reloading book, good starting point. I am going to take some classes down the road (haven't bought or tried reloading yet)

3. XDRoX

XDRoX

I bought the ABC's of relaoding and read it. I then bought an RCBS kit which basically came with everything I needed except the dies.
    I then got a private lesson from Fred. He was nice enough to show my the ropes. So if you know anyone that reloads ask for a lesson. My local reloading/gun store also offers classes once a month.

4. DEADLYACCURATE

DEADLYACCURATE Senior Member

I just looked at some primers, and I don't see any writing.

5. DEADLYACCURATE

DEADLYACCURATE Senior Member

Really though I would get the ABCs of Reloading book. Read it then go from there.

6. Jumper

Jumper

No one should begin the hazardous journey of reloading without taking my reloading class. Its a 4 day class and tuition is a modest $2000. Please pay in untraceable bills and bring all your own equipment. PM me to pay and sign up.

7. GioaJack

GioaJack Conifer Jack

Ignore Jumper, they're still trying to regulate his meds... plus he has all those pesky warrants hanging over his head.

If you really want to learn how to reload PM Rickenbacker53. He probably knows more about loading than everyone on here combined.

He is very, very helpful... so much so that he offers a free ten session loading class to GT members. He lives very, very close to you. You only need to supply your own brass, he provides the rest of the components. He also offers a free casting class and supplies the first 100 pounds of alloy free.

You'll learn a lot and have a great time. :supergrin:

Jack

8. California Jack

California Jack Millennium Member