close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Choosing my next Glock - Opinions?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by ElectricZombie, Feb 26, 2010.

1. ElectricZombie

ElectricZombie

I’ll finally be graduating from college in a few months, and decided to buy myself a new Glock to celebrate. However, I’m having a difficult time trying to decide on which model to purchase. I already own a G17 and a G21. I’ve been carrying concealed for the last 6 years, so whatever I choose will be carried daily. I don’t mind large guns, but I have been looking at compacts lately.

I’ve been contemplating getting a G36, G23, G30SF or a G20SF. Unfortunately, there isn’t a nearby gun shop that has any of these in stock. I think that the G36 would be a good carry gun, but the capacity is a bit lower than what I’m used to...Not that I imagine needing more than 7 rounds. I’m also not sure if there is enough difference between the G36 and the G30SF to rationalize going with the G36 and fewer rounds. The G30SF would be a good “in between” choice, but I’m not sure about the smaller grip. The regular G30 is a bit chunky. The G23 is a good all around choice that I’m familiar with, but I already have a nice Beretta in .40. The G20SF intrigues me because I’ve always wanted a 10mm and like the bullet options available.

Any suggestions on what to get and why?

Thanks!

2. RBL525

RBL525

i jsut got a 23, and love the feel. I am still waiting on my 38 to arrive. It seems like a great choice with the compact frame, 8+1 and some people have said 9+1 works fine too. It is a 45, and I have only found one bad review of it.

Look at the options, and you will be happy with any glock you get. I would be careful though, I have read on here about some issues with the SF models.

3. Paul_J

Paul_J

If you get a 23 or a 32 you can swap barrels, 23 or 32 and then buy a conversion barrel and you can shoot 9mm, .40 and 357 sig. just my 2c.

4. TalkToTheGlock