Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
775 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys. I’m new to carry.

I’m trying to carry IWB in the 4 o’clock position, maybe sometimes at 4:30/5 o’clock position.

If I’m sitting on my conceal carry handgun, do I have it in the wrong position for carrying?

Also - will sitting on the handgun damage it in any way or adjust its accuracy? Adjusting it’s accuracy as in front sight moving or slide and frame alignment.

·
Registered
37,566 Posts

I’m trying to carry IWB in the 3-4 o’clock position.

If I’m sitting on my conceal carry handgun, do I have it in the wrong position for carrying?

Also - will sitting on the handgun damage it in any way or adjust its accuracy?
Well depends on what you are sitting on, but at 3:00, you arent sitting on the gun, Maybe at 4:00, deep seat like a bucket car seat. No it isnt hurting the gun, just damn uncomfy. I carry at 3:30, sitting is fine but for long hours in a car. Many will have a cross draw car holster for those long trips. Cross draw is the most compfortable for sitting but concealement is poor. You could always shoulder holster, but that has issues too.

·
Photojournalist
547 Posts
Ok...I'll be the first to say it....pull your pants up and get a good gun belt! :eek:uttahere:

Seriously, I've been carrying for longer than I can remember and have never sat on my gun unless I was carrying a bug in my back pocket. Something is not right or something.

Tell us more or show pics...

·
Registered
775 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
Yeah I think I might have been carrying it closer to 4:30-5 o’clock to try and conceal it better and was definitely sitting on the barrel on it at one time. Not a long period of time but yeah.

* Didn’t know if sights would get out of alignment or if it’s possible for the barrel and frame alignment to get off cuz of sitting on it?

·
rip "Bud"
10,907 Posts
I wear suspenders and haven't worn a belt since the 80/s.