close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

can u use steel case bullets in GSSF

Discussion in 'GSSF' started by tthigpen63, Aug 26, 2011.

1. tthigpen63

tthigpen63

Just wondering. I have never done a competition before thought it would be fun for me and my grandad to try. I have tul ammo 9mm and they have steel case and I think a steelcore a magnet sticks to it. Will I be able to use these at the match

2. mike g35

mike g35

Yep, you can shoot whatever you want.

3. BamaTrooper

BamaTrooper Retired

Blazer, Wolf, Monarch, Tula....if they run the gun, bring it.

4. tthigpen63

tthigpen63

good deal thank guys. im going up to columbia for a little while in the am to check it out before i compete sunday so i can get a feel for things. i dont want to try to compete tomorrow because i have to be at work at 3. is there any factory ammo yall recommend for competing with the 9mm. that steel case ammo is filthy

5. BamaTrooper

BamaTrooper Retired

I shot 4 categories of 9mm at Dawsonville and I think I shot 375 rounds or so for all 4 guns. About 350 of it was steelcase. Clean the gun before you shoot and you should be fine for the match. Before it got pricey, I shot CCI Blazer aluminum, exclusively. Until I get enough brass and a reloader, Monarch steel case has been ammo of choice.

6. MajorD

MajorD

the accuracy requirements are not extreme for gssf. If your gun runs well with whatever ammo go ahead and use it. Not that anyone inspects ammo or would give you a hard time for it but I consider it "bad form" to use reloads or plain lead at gssf since the company states they won't warrany the guns when used with such ammo. I shoot pretty good (bumped to master class recently) And I buy whatever 115gr bargain ammo I find at a good price. Last matches I attended I had no less than 5 different brands with me and used them interchangeably and it didn't affect my score a bit.

7. mike g35

mike g35