I have a question on the puchase of 1 handgun over a 30 day period in California. Day 1, I start DROS "10 day wait" on a new handgun "G36" Day 10, I pick up hand gun. "me very happy" So on day 21 can I start the DROS on a new handgun and a new 10 day period? Picking the gun up on day 31? Or do I have to wait until day 31 to start the next 10 day period "31 days after gun pick up" thus not being able to pick up the gun until day 41? The reason I ask is I have an out of state Glock 26 "GlockWorld" sitting at a local FFL. The 41 day rule puts me right into the start of a 2 week vacation "out of country". I would love to be able to pick up the second gun on day 31 and take my CCW training class and qualify with it before I go on vacation. Only thing I can find online is the notation below that I have found on many sites. Funny thing is I have asked a few FFL's and seem to get different answers. 7. How many handguns can I buy at a time? The State of California has determined that you should only buy one handgun in a 30 day period. Handgun transactions related to law enforcement, private party transfers, returns to owners, and other specified circumstances are exempt from the one-handgun-per-30-day restriction. SORRY IF I HAVE CONFUSED ANYONE! Thanks for you help!