Bugs in the polymer Kahrs

Discussion in 'Kahr Club' started by Vigilant, Nov 6, 2010.

1. Vigilant

Vigilant

I'm still new to Kahr, but I do like what I see. When I read about the problems some folks are having with polymer Kahrs, it seems as though most of the trouble comes from the smaller versions, like the PM9, vs. the full-size versions such as the P9, CW9, etc. Has anyone else noticed this trend, or is it my imagination? I'm thinking about eventually adding a PM9, but this has me a bit concerned.

Any thoughts?

Last edited: Nov 7, 2010
  2. FLSlim

FLSlim

To me there seems to be a lot of Kahr trash talk. I've had a CW9 for +1 yr and had no problems. Don't know about more compact models, but would take it all with a grain of salt.

3. Glocks&Ducs

Glocks&Ducs

I believe most of the complaints come from the PM series. More specifically, the 9s and the 45s. Back in '05 or '06, I thought Kahr had addressed the problems and I picked up a PM9 after making sure it was past the "problem" serial number range. It turned out to be a piece of junk and lately I have been seeing people complain of their latest 45. If someone gave me a Kahr, I might be willing to try them out again, but tempted as I am, I just can't bring myself to spend that much money on a gun that I have already had problems with.

4. Obi Wan

Obi Wan

I've stuck with the P9 and K40 and haven't really had any issues. I did sell a P40 that my finger would bump the mag release on each shot and the mag would drop out the bottom, essentially giving me a single shot pistol.

Apparently, though, a new mag release all but solved that problem... and someone else's thumb size. :whistling:

5. Denied

Denied NRA Member