Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just got my first pistol/first glock, wondering what a normal amount of rounds is to be "broken in." I've only got about 600 or so through it, so I know I'm no where close, but I was sort of curious what the norm is....

·
Registered
12 Posts
I'd say it's pretty broken in... I'm not an expert but glocks generally don't jam unless you use Blazer ammo, steel casings w/ laquer (spelling), and possibly other specific casings...

I love my glock! One time some marine dude shot my gun a few rounds to check it out and I shot his Berretta 25 he failed to cock it back right and gently released the slide instead of letting it clap forward. I fixed it for him and he shot a few rounds then it jammed (post ejection) and I fixed it for him again. It was nice clean Winchester ammunition too... The Beretta 25 is a SICK gun too! I wish I could have it. But I didn't manage to shoot as well with it as I do with my Glock.

If you love glock look into FAB products! Foregrips, buttstocks, bipods, scope mounts... they even got something to connet your glock to your AR-15 AS THE AR-15's FOREGRIP!!! Hahahaha

CRAZY Israelies...

Also look into Pearce Magazine Extensions (the PG-GP model)

My favorite website is TheGlockGuy -- (commercial website) which has essential performance and appearance parts.

·
Registered
1,759 Posts
Just make sure it works with your SD ammo....no real need for a break in period IMO. Of course the more you shoot it trouble free, the more confidence you'll have in it and your ability with it.

·
Another Gapper
59 Posts
I remember someone saying Glock says 700-800 rounds to break in the gun and the shooter. My 38 had a few misfeads when it was brand new. After 500 rounds it eats anything. Even tolerates a friend I took shooting who limp wristed the poor thing to death.

·
20,420 Posts