close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

brass ejecting to left??

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by ponders, Aug 12, 2012.

1. ponders

ponders

well after buying a brand new in box gen 3 g19 serial SGZ###, i get brass flying to the left,,, never seen this before,,, and yes its to the LEFT over the gun :faint:

i have no experience with glock CS and will call glock tommarow and if i send it....

1, odds of fixing it right the first time around?

2. how long can i expect to wait for the return?

3. i have aftermarket warren tactical sights on it what happens to them if the have to replace the gun?:steamed:

4. after market ghost trigger connecter, will they replace that with stock?

Last edited: Aug 12, 2012
  2. ghostrider88

ghostrider88

Look at some other threads with extractor issues

3. PAGunner

PAGunner

Nobody will be able to give you a firm answer. Sometimes a part swap is all that is needed, sometimes people send Glock the gun 3x with no fix, so it's tough to. Say. If it were me and my gun I'd try to fix it myself first personally, I feel like the odds of me fixing it are better than the odds of Joe Schmoe who doesn't give a tiddley wink if my gun isn't running right or not.

4. DWARREN123

DWARREN123 Grumpy Old Guy Silver Member

I have a G19 Gen3 that ejects left, right and straight back at me. It has been back to Glock twice and all they say is it is within spec.
    Have another G19 Gen3 that ejects like it should, the first one is now a range gun the other is for carry. :steamed:

5. MikeG36

MikeG36

Well at least they're not hitting your forehead. :whistling:

Check for a bent ejector.

6. stolenphot0

stolenphot0 RTF2 Addict

stop holding it like this

[​IMG]

:rofl:

7. di11igaf

di11igaf ibew

Do one of 2 things-send it to glock, they will most likely put a new extractor in it and whatever else it needs. OR-
    - find a non-dip extractor, install yourself, simple install.