close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Best price on a Kitchenaid mixer?

Discussion in 'Food Forum' started by The Pontificator, Dec 6, 2004.

1. The Pontificator

The Pontificator Angry Samoan

Doesn't have to be the ultra top of the line model, just a basic workhorse.

So far, the lowest price is at...predictably...WALLY WORLD. $165. Target has same for ten dollars more.

2. bobby_w

bobby_w Alienigena Platinum Member

That is the best price I know of.

If you have a 20% off Bed Bath and Beyond coupon, You might try using that at Wal-Mart. I keep one of these coupons in my Jeep to use a BB&B for when I drop in for something. I get them in the mail all the time.

I have the 5 quart Kitchenaid Artisan and use it all the time.

You are becoming quite the home Chef.

3. The Pontificator

;f

I have several years of institutional food service experience.

I no longer cook for a living and like it that way just fine. :)

4. bobby_w

bobby_w Alienigena Platinum Member

I am not even going to ask, but Martha Stewart is going to be able to make the same claim. ;f

5. Jaegergirl

Jaegergirl Proud2BAmerican

$165 sounds about right. i was in the market for one a couple months ago and that's about the going rate. i think i could have gotten one just a little bit cheaper at kohls had i used one of my 15% off coupons.

after talking to several people and doing some research, i ended up buying a bosch stand mixer online and the next day a lady i work with sold me her used kitchen aide for $15 so now i have both. ;f

6. lwt210

lwt210

From what I gather, and I may be wrong here, but the version that Walmart sells is kind of the bottom model of the KitchenAid.

Just from looking at the display, it didn't seem as good of quality as the ones that I see in other stores. For instance, the bowl does not have a handle on it like every other KA mixer that I have seen. And it "looks" cheaper built than the ones at other stores.