Glock Talk banner
1 - 20 of 143 Posts

·
Registered
2,570 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been buying and selling Glocks and other handguns for about 16 years, looking for the Holy Grail ... a gun that is reliable, accurate, comfortable to conceal, low profile for reduced printing, provides high capacity, and usable for home defense at night (in other words, capable of simply attaching a weapon-mounted-light in the evening and easily removed in the morning).

So far, I've found the Model 26.5 to check most of the boxes, although the WML is a bit of a challenge, unless I want to dedicate the gun with a Streamlight, or take a few minutes each evening to screw on a ReCover Tactical frame rail adapter and mount an Olight Mini PL-2 Valkyrie light. I like the brighter light produced by the Olight.

I'm wondering about the G43 MOS as a possibility. However, I have some concerns about it. With the G43 and G42, my high right thumb grip has a tendency to press up on the slide catch release, preventing reliable lock back of the slide. Guess I'd have to handle a G43 MOS to see where my thumb lands to answer that question. My other concern is that the apparent offering for 15-round magazines (forget the name now) requires a steel mag release, which can wear down the stock polymer Glock mags over time.

My go-to handgun for deep concealment is a j-frame 642 or 637 with a factory-bobbed hammer.

Any experience would be appreciated.

·
Registered
3,933 Posts
Was issued a G19 at the end of 1988 when my Dept. went with Glock. I have been carrying a G19 for over 30 yrs and currently have a Gen4 and Gen5. All my Glocks have Ameriglo sights and everything else is OEM. For me the G19 is the best, Well I am also a self admitted Glock Fan Boy. Regards to all at GT but not to the A holes that put the moron in the WH. LET'S GO BRANDON

·
Mr. Awesome
12,807 Posts