Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just purchased a Glock 20sf. Hoping to pick it up and shoot it this weekend, but I'm completely new to the 10mm round. Can anyone give me some recommendations on what practice and self-defense ammo to use?

For practice, I typically use WWB, Federal Champion/American Eagle, and Speer Lawman. For SD ammo, I mostly use Gold Dots and Golden Saber. Are these good for the 10mm? Thanks!

·
Registered
1,208 Posts
Welcome to the 10mm club!

Practice/Fun Ammo:
Start Reloading
Underwood Ammo
Georgia Arms

SD Ammo:
Winchester 175gr SilverTips
Underwood 180gr Gold Dots (1200fps load)

Check out The 10 Ring & 10mm Reloading Sub-Forums here on GT, tons of info & fellow 10mm enthusiasts.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome to the 10mm club!

Practice/Fun Ammo:
Start Reloading
Underwood Ammo
Georgia Arms

SD Ammo:
Winchester 175gr SilverTips
Underwood 180gr Gold Dots (1200fps load)

Check out The 10 Ring & 10mm Reloading Sub-Forums here on GT, tons of info & fellow 10mm enthusiasts.

Thanks!

·
Registered
1,510 Posts
You are gonna love the 10mm.
I like the 200gr Blazer for plinkin, though it is getting pretty expensive.
I am very fond of Underwood ammo these days, also.

I have put a lot of Silvertips downrange in the past, they are a good SD load, and put the hurt on deer and pigs, also.

Have fun!

·
Biggest Member
2,541 Posts