Armscor Hi-cap .40

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by RSDrifter, May 2, 2007.

Tags:
  1. RSDrifter

RSDrifter

Hello im a newbie here.
    i recently purchased a brand new standard armscor hi-cap .40 from a friends store. i bought it for 35k including license.

i was wondering if i got a good deal?.
    i was also told that the processing will take about 4-6 weeks.
    hopefully ill get my gun sooner.

i was thinking of changing the front sights to fiber optics and adjusting the trigger.

any other recommendations on what to change/upgrade?

thanks

2. mikol

mikol

hi RS,
    welcome to BOG's bro.:wavey:
    ok na price noon 35k pre, kasama na kamo license di ba?
    hayaan mo muna stock pre & just try to invest on ammo to break it in kung member kana ng gun club.

kung di pa, just register to any gun club kung saan mas malapit sa lugar mo. pero kung walang problema sa iyo ang byahe to a much further gun club range(kung wala ka sa marikina area)such as Armscor, doon kana pa member kasi marami ka matutunan from our fellow BoG's brods here na member din ng Armscor.

gamayin mo muna FA mo pre bago ka mag decide mag palitt ng parts or ipakalikot sa gunsmith kung di mo pa naman ipanglalagare sa laro ang boomer mo. just my 2cents bro. :)

3. Django

Django

Welcome RSDrifter. :)

As to your purchase of an Armscor .40 hicap, you made the right choice value for money. It's a good platform to build on if you plan to follow the Standard Division route.

Whether you got a good deal or not depends really on the condition of the gun and the modifications/accessories installed on it.

My suggestion is not to change anything on the gun (not yet anyway) and buy lots of practice ammo instead. Shoot and practice a lot with your new gun and enjoy it. After a while, you'll know what accessory to change/add to your gun.

4. vega

vega

Bigger than 9mm you need to be a gun club member before you can purchase the firearm. Or has the law change?

RSD - Welcome to GT!

5. mikol