close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Armscor 9mm barrels??

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by mikol, Jan 29, 2005.

1. mikol

mikol

guys,

are Armscor 9mm barrels a Para/Clark type or a Wilson/Nowlin type of barrel? if ever need to replace one or have a convertion kit of cal..45 what type of barrel is possible to use?

i am just a newbie guys that need some or your experties with regards to this matter.;f

2. vega

vega

Don't know about Para nor Wilson but I do remember my Armscor 9mm have its own feed ramp. I do believe the Para is the same but don't take my word for it. As I understand you have a 1911 in 9mm and want to convert it to 45cal, you might want ot check first if the frame will take the 45 mags. Also, you need to get a 45 slide.
    But it will take the 38 sup.

Hope this helps.

vega

3. 9MX

9MX Rei!

and if you'd have a conv. kit, would that need a slide or have the breech faced undergo widening to properly fit .45 (pala ngek) fp?;Q

4. mikol

mikol

thanks bosing vega,

your right the unit is a gov't 1911 9mm armscor.;f was just thinking of having a complete upper kit in cal..45 kung pupwede lang:) And i think your are right, a cal..45 mag might not fit in the 9mm armscor frame. I think it is much easier to do conversion the other way around (cal..45 to 9mm) thanks again bosing for the info.:)

5. mikol

mikol

i am also having that thought manix. and even having the complete upper kit and replace the ejector, there is still maybe some issues about fitting the cal..45 mags to an armscor 9mm frame? ;Q

6. 9MX

9MX Rei!

mali first reply ko, kala ko from .45 to 9mm ;g

mco should know this well. what i'm sure of is that 9mm armscor 1911s are of the same frame ng .40. pati mags pasok!

7. mikol

mikol

~1 sa madaling salita manix, 40 cal. conversion kit is more compatible to amrscor 9mm frame. ;f

bosing mc_o what's your input with regards to this matter bosing!!

8. mc_oliver

mc_oliver