Home > The Main Room > The Okie Corral > are there any MD's on the forum

are there any MD's on the forum

1. hi are there any Medical Doctors on the forum , I need some medical advise ,
    can some please assist me , many thanks

2. This won't go well. Go see a doctor or use teledoc.

3. No... I wanna see this one play out!

I'm laying in my hammock with nothing better to do. I need entertainment!

4. OP-

I'm not a doctor, but I'm a pretty bad hypochondriac, so I've likely researched whatever it is that's ailing you...

Might be able to help.

5. Post a pic of what hurts, with a dollar bill next to it. Dr. Upgrayedd is here to help.

6. hi guys , all kidding aside. well local clinic I went to is closed down, I live in a high virus area in NY so hospital is out, could use some advise from a MD , on a over the counter pain killer for a bad back to hold my over.

many thanks,

7. Aleve. Trust me. Bad scoliosis here. Naproxen is the only thing that works.

8. Yep, aleve (naproxen) is good.

Taking any other medications, op? You always want to be careful taking nsaids with certain prescriptions.

9. Did you just hurt it? Ice!
    Has it been hut for a while? Gentle heat!
    Try to rest also, but keep moving.

10. hi , I am taking IBUPROFEN , cannot stay it it long makes my loopy.
    I ran out of tylenol / codeine,
    clinic closed in February , they no longer do pain magament
    seeking another over the counter pain relief.
    seeking relief

11. How about just extra strength Tylenol? Also, any pharmacist will be able to help you pick a good otc. I'd go to a Walgreens and ask them.

12. ice never worked for me , if I was not in the virus zone or I would go to a chiropractor
    for moist heat or the hospital . this flares up two or three times a year usually goes away in a week , not this time , looking to try something over the counter, new

13. Just what is needed. Medical advice on a gun forum. What could go wrong?