close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

April 29 hare scrambles race pics

Discussion in 'Moto Club' started by DaisyCutter, May 11, 2006.

1. DaisyCutter

DaisyCutter

These are pics of me, taken at the Camp Wood AMRA harescrambles about 2-weeks ago:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

This was my first race of the AMRA series since I DNF'd with a front flat at the AMA National Harescrambles in February. The course was a 17 mile loop, and we had to do 3 laps. I finished in 2 hours and 35 minutes. I carried out my strategy perfectly. I held a good pace and didn't have any wrecks. I did jump into an overhead tree branch and ring my bell good, but didn't go down. That said, I got my butt handed to me. I'm relatively new to the B class, and there's a lot of really good riders that don't wanna mix it up with the expert A riders... The result is a really tough B class. I finished 12th of 14 in the 250 B, and 39th out of 66 overall in the B Class.

There's another race this coming weekend, but I think I'm gonna wuss-out. I'm pretty dinged up from three bad left side wrecks this past month (sustained on training rides). I've got several bruised ribs on my left side and some pulled rib muscles. This is part of the reason I had to take a conservative pace at this last race.

At any rate, I wanted to share the pics... even if I don't exhibit the form of Bubba Stewart. ;)

2. DaisyCutter

DaisyCutter

Here's a funny wreck compilation from one hillclimb at the race.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bt9DItbnRDw

Note, this is a steep switchbacked hill-climb. The video DOES NOT convey how tricky this obstacle is...