close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Anything limiting your ability to shoot?

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by guitarguy69, Jan 12, 2012.

1. guitarguy69

guitarguy69 Glock'N Roll

I am just curious to see how many of us have a physical limitation that either positively or negatively affects our ability to shoot a handgun? I have been a semi pro golfer and seen lots of arthritis and other afflictions affect golfers. I am a guitar tech and luthier and have seen lots of musicians with arthritis or other afflictions also. But I was wondering the other day, after reading a thread about a guy in a wheelchair that shoots at the range, what others go through to enjoy shooting guns in general?

2. BEER

BEER bad example

my only physical limitation would be my shoulder, and all that does is keeps me from shooting anything with heavy recoil. i'm still good up to about 6 rounds of a stout 30-06 before i have to call it quits for the day.

lucky for me i'm right handed but left eye dominant so when my left shoulder starts acting up i just put away the long guns, but with pistols i can shoot for as long as i can afford the ammo.

3. Mak Maven

Mak Maven Lifetime Member

Left handed, rt eye dominant.

Oh well been shooting that way for 50 years. Nothing new.

4. John Rambo

John Rambo Raven

My eyes are shot. Makes distance shooting without a scope difficult.

5. G30Mike

G30Mike Say When!

Without my glasses I probably couldn't hit a B27 target at 10 feet.
    Seriously though, I'm type 1 diabetic and have been having some problems with my hands lately. Nothing major yet, but I'm expecting them to diminish in less than several years. It sucks, but that's life. I just recently realized how bad my eyesight had gotten and determined I had better get glasses. I can't make out a face at 10 feet. Had to renew my driver license and failed the eye test. Its crazy how stuff like that will sneak up on you if you aren't watching out.

6. Nestor