close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Anyone who is versed in KAHR pistols?

Discussion in 'GSSF' started by albinlee, Jun 1, 2010.

1. albinlee

albinlee

Okay, so I am considering the Kahr series pistol as a new accommodation to carry concealed during the summer. My first pistol was a Glock 19, and I have loved it so far, but the thickness is becoming difficult not to print in light clothing. So I want to know from any Kahr owners out there: Which way should I go... Kahr CW9 or Kahr P9? I have already decided that these two pistols represent the exact size i am looking for, but I need to know about value. I am a broke college student and if I was going to pay 700+ for a new gun, I would probably get a Sig P228 or such.. This is why the P9 seems a little far out for my price range.
    The CW9 is more what I am leaning toward, because I could get one brand new, whereas I could barely afford a P9 used!
    I would love to know if any Kahr lovers out there have owned both the CW and P9 series, to compare the function and value of the two.
    I know the CW has less milling (don't mind), comes with only one magazine (now that sucks:faint:), and has a standard rifling (not sure if this is a disadvantage or not?)
    Any insight would be fantastic! thanks

2. Chonny

Chonny

I had a K9 and it was superb. Really wish I had not sold it. Best single stack 9mm Ive owned.

3. Sandiesman007

Sandiesman007

CW9 is a fine weapon. Read up on it. Try it out if you can. So far no issues during my break in period. I'd save the money and go with the CW.

4. NoComp

NoComp The Shootist

Cw9 is perfect for your needs. It will perform and function as well as the P9 without the bells and whistles (polygonal bore, machined slide stop, rounded slide contours etc).
    I have both and the PM9, all excellent pistols.

5. TonyT

TonyT