close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Anyone use "Safe-T-Block"...

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by ZO6Vettever, Feb 9, 2012.

1. ZO6Vettever

ZO6Vettever

Anyone use "Safe-T-Block" trigger blocks? I have been carrying a revolver since 1974 up to about 4 years ago then a Sigma, now a G30. Never worried about an AD with the long, heavy triggers on the wheel guns or Sigma. The Glock trigger to me is scary short and light. My wife is also used to the Sigma and will not carry the Glock chambered. I watched the video's on these and they seem to add nothing to draw time but a lot to the safety factor. Sliderlock seems to take some fumbling with the trigger to take the safety off. I expect to get flamed a little but it's not that I'm a new-be. After all, "Glock leg" is surely exagerated but it does happen. I thought about changing to 8.5 # springs but it's such a sweet shooter I hate to do that. I think it would be well worth $20. for the peace of mind. :dunno:

Last edited: Feb 9, 2012
  2. tonyparson

tonyparson

The only safety you need is your finger, keep if off the trigger until your ready to shoot. I've use this safety for 20 years and never had a AD..

3. snwbrdr435

snwbrdr435

No and I never will. Also I would rather not mess with the trigger on something that might life might depend on.

4. tonyparson

tonyparson

Why not just buy a handgun with a manual safety?

5. samurairabbi

samurairabbi Dungeon Schmuck

The Saf-T-Blok market has been heavily displaced by the newer Siderlock, which installs directly on the trigger. For the past year, I have not even been able to find any source that REGULARLY sells the Saf-T-Blok.