close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Anyone taken the Florida SOCE exam lately?

Discussion in 'Cop Talk' started by flyboy5432H, Feb 5, 2010.

1. flyboy5432H

flyboy5432H Pull.Mark.Bird.

Well the academy is over and all that is left is the state exam.

Anyone taken this test lately (BLE cirriculum) that could give some tips on the best way to prepare/study for it?

I've seen a few study guides/test prep's at Barnes and Noble that are for "Police Officer Exam" but not directly linked to the Florida SOCE test and don't want to spend the money or time studying something that is not related to the test i'll be taking.

Thanks all...

2. Mayhem like Me

Mayhem like Me Semper Paratus

I was an academy instructor in Florida and what I can tell you is , Go through your academy notebook in the high liability areas and study.. the test is pulled right from the academy curriculm.If you have your old tests or access to them get them and study them the test is a long one and you only have so many attempts... Also know your list of Misd arrests without a Warrant front and back, I don't even know how many it's up to now since I left FL.

3. k9medic

k9medic

X 2. I too taught high liability at the academy (back before the CMS transition, though I here it's gone now.)

Just study what the academy has given you. Did you go to DBCC for the academy?

4. flyboy5432H

Yes, started in August of 09 and finished up this tuesday. SOCE exam is on the 24th.

I finished up with a 98.5% test average so i'm hoping that they pull the questions from the cirriculum so that I can just use my notes from the class.

Do either of you recommend picking up the generic study guides sold at the bookstores?

5. ranger1968

ranger1968

As a current Academy instructor I can tell you to avoid the book store study guides, as they have no value for the state exam.